Questions and electrical advice in the Certification NICEIC, NAPIT, Stroma, BECSA Forum - Please feel free to post threads specifically about the certification companies we have in the UK:- This forum is to discuss the certification companies specifically. There are many. Gas Engineers have one. Not sure which is best to be honest. The many or the few. You will need to choose a prefix, so it has to be about one of the schemes. If it doesn't have an option, contact staff and we will stick it in our to-do list..

Some popular forums: Electrical Forum - Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations - Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification - Electrical Jobs

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
C
Hi Guys, I'm looking at doing a course to become a DI but I don't want to just be doing residential maintenance forever, i'd like to work on site eventually but have been told I would not be able to unless I work as a mate or do the 2365 level 2 and 3 and the NVQ 3 after and I don't have the...
Replies
Views
MattyStill
M
J
Hi there. As I understand NAPIT approved contractors automatically are able to carry out PAT testing with there yearly subscription. Do NICEIC approved contractors get the same benefit? I'm currently just a domestic installer and would have to pay an extra £450+VAT per a year for PAT testing!!
Replies
Views
jumpjamesjump
J
A
Anyone successfully work mainly for agents with part p with stoma or the like or are they all still stuck in the nic past? Only asking as I've just phoned nic to join and the attitude of the woman on the phone is a joke, as if shes doing me a favour so I'd rather go elsewhere but if peoples...
Replies
Views
Des 56
D
Gavin John Hyde