Discuss 2392 onto 2391 in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi all, I am a part P domestic installer and have just passed my 2392. I have been doing domestic electrical work for a few years, ranging from rewires, c.u. changes to repairs and fault finding. I only do domestic, whilst on the last course the examiner kept prompting me to apply for the 2391 course, would this really be of any benifit to me or was it just a sales ploy.
Many thanks

If the scope of your work is purely domestic installation and certifying your own work then the 2391 may not be necessary. If you plan on carrying out any periodic inspections on existing installations then the 2391 will be required.
If you are a memeber of a scheme then it may be worth verifying this with them though, as they may have their own interpretation.

Where does it say you need 2391 to do periodics? I know it says someone has to be competent but that doesn't necessarily mean you have to have a qualification to prove it!
You need the 2391 to prove technical competence.

The City and Guilds handbook (2392-10) says it is for 'initial verification' and then says it can be used to go on to achieve the 2391

Reply to 2392 onto 2391 in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi there, firstly wishing you all good health and happiness 🙂 Just a few questions if you all don’t mind answering for me please.. I’ve just...
Replies
Views
OLDBOY
O
hello , Just a note to see if anyone been in the same sort of journey as me? I wanted to retrain as an electrician at 40 and on bad advice did a...
Replies
Views
So i've been doing electrics for several years now, and am going for my 18th edition this week. I'm 99% confident i'm going to pass it. After...
Replies
Views
Looking for a bit of advice from the wider audience / those who may have done similar before. I entered the game a bit later / in a non...
Replies
Views