Discuss 380v machine info required in the Commercial Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

R

Rockceramics

Hi
I`m looking for some info on 3 phase.
I have inquired about a polishing machine from Italy that is 380v
I have no knowledge of electrical issues.

My Question is can the power supply on the machine be converted to 110v for site work purposes?

Any advice would be grateful

I have an ice-cream van and want to know if it can be converted to sell hotdogs!

Without anything more than a voltage then we can't really say but I'll give you a educated guess at not without a lot of cost and hassle if your looking at 110v.

Have you got a link or anything?
Is this a portable item?
What is the current demand per phase?
.......you get my drift we lack too much info to even hazard any kind of answer.

Unfortunately Ican’t contact them at the moment as they are in Italy.
But like said I don't have any idea on power supply electrical issues.
This is al I got at the moment

Power 400 V

Motor rpm-1400 rpm

Plate rpm and peripheral speed-466 rpm– 468 m/min

Power-4 kW – 3phase

Voltage-400 V

Three-phase motor driven byfrequency inverter

`l try and attach photo

380v machine info required {filename} | ElectriciansForums.net

You would need a new drive, the controls may need to be adapted or changed and maybe the motor too if it cant be converted to 220v to match the drive output, as well as that I think they don't make inverters over 1.5kw that change single phase 110v to 3ph 220v...

If they did the supply side would be possibly 32amp if not more which isn't always available on-site, 16amp been the norm!