Discuss 5357 Apprenticeship Diary Questions in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

T

t0mskr

Hi all,
I am an 18 year old apprentice from London studying the new 5357 Electrotechnial apprenticeship. So far it is going really well in college and at work however one thing is stumping me a little and that is the diary I am supposed to be keeping. My tutor refers to it as the 'CPD Diary', however it is also referred to as off the job training. Looking online I have found next to nothing about it (maybe because the 5357 is still quite new), but I believe it is supposed to make up 20% of my course as proof I have been training and looking into things in my own time. Now it may sound as if I am answering my own question, however it would be a great help if somebody with more knowledge could clarify what I am supposed to be writing; I still have a good couple of years left on my apprenticeship and I'm already struggling to think of entries. Do C&G really expect me to be looking into and reading up about electrical stuff outside of full time hours and college/studying for 20% of the 3-4 years? My tutor has made it clear that we cannot write about day to day things we have learnt at work or college. Any help or clarification would be much appreciated :)

Hi all,