Discuss Advice on testing course in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
I am a qualified electrician and my company is gona put me through 2391-10. Now im afraid of failing and am aware of how hard it is to pass.
I reckon im out of touch with correct procedures such as locking off, isolation and also some test procedures such as earth electrode or earth free zones etc not to mention all the theory that goes with it all, been reading lots of posts on the various forum pages on here, really hit home what im not up on.
I cant speak for every one but you know how it is you just get on and do it so to speak, not to the correct practices as outlined. A bit like once youve passed your driving test, whilst your learning you do it to the book but once you get out in the world and years have passed you drive to your code not the highway lol (shouldnt laugh).

Now im after advice of all those who have done 2391-10, should i do 2392-10 first or should i go for 2391-10 and will they teach me all neccessary in the 4 days it lasts.
Will 2392-10 be any use, i test at work and have an understanding of the procedures but im by no means an expert, however i am more experienced than the candinate that are described to take the 2392-10 when you vist the websites to book it?

Please help. Thank you.

I am a qualified electrician and my company is gona put me through 2391-10. Now im afraid of failing and am aware of how hard it is to pass.
I reckon im out of touch with correct procedures such as locking off, isolation and also some test procedures such as earth electrode or earth free zones etc not to mention all the theory that goes with it all, been reading lots of posts on the various forum pages on here, really hit home what im not up on.