Discuss Afternoon All in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

A

Agreen90

Afternoon all,

Hope everyone is well I am currently in the transition of leaving the navy which I have been a leading electrical weapons engineer for the past 8 years. Will be commencing the domestic electrician full scope course this will cover C&G 2393 2382 2394 and also JIB ECS health and safety certificate. Would like some advice on best route to take. I will be working in Portsmouth and the surrounding areas, I have had mixed advice what to do with the resettlement team in the navy and also other electricians whether to bite the bullet and go out on my own straight away or work for someone else first to gain a bit of experience. Please could you advice with your vast experience and knowledge to help me make my decision.

Thanks
Alistair

Why are you leaving Alistar?

The domestic game is a pretty tough market at the moment by all accounts.

You will definitely need to shadow somebody for a few years before going alone.

Why are you leaving Alistar?

The domestic game is a pretty tough market at the moment by all accounts.

You will definitely need to shadow somebody for a few years before going alone.

I have decided to leave the navy as it is just too much time away now and I have a family. 9 month deployments :-(

the 2393 is a 1 day course just to get you au fait with part p of the building regs. ( i.e. the part that covers electrical work). as HT said, the 2365 is your starter for 10.

i'd equate that 5 week training to you being shown which end of a 12" gun the shell comes out of, then being asked to sink the Bismark with 1 shot.

i'd equate that 5 week training to you being shown which end of a 12" gun the shell comes out of, then being asked to sink the Bismark with 1 shot.