Discuss Anyone willing to critique our business website? in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

F

Fox Electrical

Hi all. Had our website revamped a few months ago and since then quite a few changes have been made and also quite a few planned (& in progress)

Just wondering if anyone could give me some constructive feedback on it.

One of the thing I don't think is communicated very well is the fact that we are a family business & I beleive that give people piece of mind so somthing I'd like to change.

Our Google ranking has also dropped drasticly recently so any SEO tips would be welcome too :smilewinkgrin:

http://www.fox-electrical-services.co.uk

Thanks Adam

Last edited by a moderator:
Im no expert on web design. But i will comment on what i see, on the promo video, that wifes voice gets on my nerves,there where a few Health and safety issues too. Safe working at heights, and working live. Yes i know most of us work like this every day. It looks scenty all the H&S, PPE ,but its a must, and its the major box tick in tendering lager contracts, likes of vehicle tracking etc.

On the whole i found the site easy to navigate, well presented an informative.

I hope i havnt rained on your parade.

Regards

Last edited:
nice website, except for the call-centre style female voice over. irritating. and noticed "electrician's" where there should be no apostrophe. check through.

Some of the wording needs tidying up a bit mate, eg "Serving electrical appliances is one of the services Fox Electrical offers." The colours used are a bit garish for me but I've been known to be wrong on one or two occasions. I think you've made enough of the fact that you're a family business but maybe a bit about the history would be good. I loved the first line from Charity in the testimonials, made me chortle anyway.