Discuss Aurora Enlite LED downlights and a dimmer switch in the Lighting Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

johnd1881

DIY
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm not sure if anyone can help but I'm looking for some advice on LED downlights and dimmer switches. First of all I'm not an electrician and I don't intend to try and carry out any changes myself I'm just looking for some guidance.

A few years back a local electrician completed an extension on my behalf and in the main living room he installed 12 x Aurora Enlite EN-DE82SN LED 8w downlights in conjunction with an Aurora AU-DSP400X Dimmer Switch 2 way. The lights have been working fine until about 6 months ago but a couple have started to flicker on the medium/high setting on the dimmer. I've checked with Aurora directly and they have confirmed the that the dimmer is only rated for 10 lights and not 12.

So the question is where do I go from here? Does anyone know of a similar dimmer that will run 12 LED downlights, or should I just replace the dimmer with a standard on/off switch?

Unfortunately the electrician who installed the original lights is no longer around.

Aurora did kindly provide me with the below link but it seems there are no standard dimmers that will run 12 lights.

Any advice would be gratefully received.

Regards

Reply to Aurora Enlite LED downlights and a dimmer switch in the Lighting Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

I have a led panel that i want to dim. It is dimmable but without a dimmable driver. I have a dimmer module and a dimmer switch as shown in the...
Replies
Views
Hi :) I'm currently renovating my outbuilding. My electrician has fitted 10 conduit LEDs (that support both leading and trailing edge) and x4...
Replies
Views
I have purchased spotlights as below, but they are flickering when I dimmed them down to around 15-20%. We have installed 8 x ALUSSO LED Recessed...
Replies
Views