Discuss Australian A grade qualifications in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

W

Welsh Jeff

Hi folks
i'm new to this so here we go.......
I am about to emigrate to Australia in 12 months time and need to gain Aussie accreditation (A grade status) Does any one know if I can do this in the UK before I leave? Any info on this matter would be gratefully received.

Hi folks
i'm new to this so here we go.......
I am about to emigrate to Australia in 12 months time and need to gain Aussie accreditation (A grade status) Does any one know if I can do this in the UK before I leave? Any info on this matter would be gratefully received.
Hi Jeff and welcome to the forum:DHad a look on the web,can't find anything.I know there is an ex-pat forum on the web.They might be able to help.
Electrical Engineering Technician 3123-13 - Australian Skills Recognition Information
This other link looks similar to the UK 2382-10 17th edition
http://www.peer.com.au/Portals/0/PDF/Upskilling/WiringRulesAS2007.pdf

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi Jeff,

Was looking into this earlier on today actually for myself...........

You need to get in touch with "Vetassess" who "......conducts trade skills assessments under the General Skilled Migration Program (GSM) for people with trade skills intending to migrate to Australia from the United Kingdom......"

Assess my trade skills - VETASSESS

Costs $600 AUS for the paper based assesment, and then $1600 AUS for the practical, all of which can be done in the UK before you go, so when you get there you already have all the paperwork.

Which on top of the $2525 for the VISA starts to add up!

(Source http://www.immi.gov.au/allforms/990i/professionals-outside-australia.htm )

If anyone knows anything to the contary please post as it's also of interest to myself.

Hi Jeff and welcome to the forum:DHad a look on the web,can't find anything.I know there is an ex-pat forum on the web.They might be able to help.