Discuss Bad customers/clients who wont pay... in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

N

nick182

Hi, (im not sure if this topic should be posted here or not but im AnGrY! and i need to VENT!) my apologies before hand... anyways,

as the title suggests.

basically, we are all out there trying our damn hardest to make a living and to make ends meet...

Ive just spend a tonne of cash to get qualified over the years. I have spent a lot of hard study time with moments of frustration and bad tempers. Ive failed a few exams and have studied even harder. I have spent loads to be possibly the best i can be in order to make a decent living..

Now im an honest/hardworking/passionate electrician who simply wants to make life a little easier and safe guard people from danger. BUT i am tired after clients who refuse to pay when u have opened ur wallet to pay for materials etc..

I want to know is there a way that this can be stopped? A way of blacklisting customers or clients who refuse to pay for the work done and to stop US hardworking electricians who struggle to make ends meet to make sure that no other electrician works for them? I dont want another fellow electrician to work for the same client as i have had who previously ripped me off!!!

Ive had enough of clients continually asking for a discount.. or to come down on price.. or simply refusing to pay a cent because the bill was not under a "£100"

Well i say NOMORE! Something has to be done in order to protect our livelyhoods not only from cowboys who undercut us but from clients who just simply wont pay...

We have spent far too much money and time to get this far to be pushed around by anybody that includes the clients...