Discuss Becoming a registered electrician in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi

If possible i could do with some advice please.

Ive been working on weekends, as employeed during the week but wanting to go self employed as had work offered to me but the work require certification obviously.

Im a 17th edition electrician and have looked at NICEIC Domestic Installer Scheme and NAPIT which they have both said with my qualifications i can apply to be a member.
The situation i find myself in is as im employed during the week i cannot take most jobs which come my way which needs doing during the week, ive been offered work on weekends though im asked to produce a certificate which is only right. But how can i carry out work to use as assessment when i cant because im not yet registered with either government bodies.

Is there any possible way i can get round this issue, like providing a non registered contractors certificate until fully registered?

Any advice will be greatly appreciated, Thanks

Hi

If possible i could do with some advice please.

Ive been working on weekends, as employeed during the week but wanting to go self employed as had work offered to me but the work require certification obviously.

Im a 17th edition electrician and have looked at NICEIC Domestic Installer Scheme and NAPIT which they have both said with my qualifications i can apply to be a member.
The situation i find myself in is as im employed during the week i cannot take most jobs which come my way which needs doing during the week, ive been offered work on weekends though im asked to produce a certificate which is only right. But how can i carry out work to use as assessment when i cant because im not yet registered with either government bodies.

Is there any possible way i can get round this issue, like providing a non registered contractors certificate until fully registered?

Any advice will be greatly appreciated, Thanks