Discuss Burglar Alarms in the Security Alarms, Door Entry and CCTV (Public) area at ElectriciansForums.net

A

AA410

Hi all have to install an alarm for the mother inlaw not had much todo with these whats the best radio or hard wired and what is a good make hope you can help many thanks

RISC0 595 panel. 8 wired zones and 8 wireless. google risco. a kit with panel, keypad, battery, FCU, everything except cable. £209+vat delivered. hard wire bell and keypad, best thing i've used for a domestic or small commercial, and i've been installing alarms since 1980.

to set, you enter code followed by yes. for bedtime ( isolating upstairs if needed, code followed by 1 ) told you where. google " risco".they are in rochdale. and their tech. help is on a proper landline number, not rip off 0870

Last edited:
RISC0 595 panel. 8 wired zones and 8 wireless. google risco. a kit with panel, keypad, battery, FCU, everything except cable. £209+vat delivered. hard wire bell and keypad, best thing i've used for a domestic or small commercial, and i've been installing alarms since 1980.

Would this fall under "Insurance Compliant Alarm" category? Because Insurance companies would turn down claims if the right type of Burglar Alarm wasn't in place. Thanks.

Would this fall under "Insurance Compliant Alarm" category? Because Insurance companies would turn down claims if the right type of Burglar Alarm wasn't in place. Thanks.

All the insurance company looks for is a system compliant with PD6662 - that's the standard to which the alarm should be installed. The control panel is compliant with the correct part of EN50131, so there won't be a problem there.