Discuss C&G 4141-01 tradeskills4U 5 days course in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi
I'm considering taking this 5 day course via Tradeskils4U

it's just to get a feel for electrics/ do my own DIY (swap a single socket to a double socket stuff)
(whilst I'm counting down time to start my new office job, in Dec)

My question is, to you need any experience to start this course
(i'm a complete novice , should I get some on-line training prior etc)

thanks

Hi

it's just to get a feel for electrics/ do my own DIY (swap a single socket to a double socket stuff)

thanks
Why not ask TS4U

Well it says on their website it is aimed at people with little to no experience. I think the course is aimed at getting potential candidates for more expensive courses to pay for their own grooming. Not sure if it would cater for your needs.

Well it says on their website it is aimed at people with little to no experience. I think the course is aimed at getting potential candidates for more expensive courses to pay for their own grooming. Not sure if it would cater for your needs.

yes I think that also, ideally they want to sell all 4 weeks in 1 go.

I was hoping to find someone who has recently attended this 5 day course with them, or any other trainer

thanks

yes I think that also, ideally they want to sell all 4 weeks in 1 go.

I was hoping to find someone who has recently attended this 5 day course with them, or any other trainer

thanks
I don't think you'll find it with another trainer. IIRC this course was developed for this training provider by city and guilds.

This 5 day course is a new one on me , what are you qualified as on completing the course ?
I looked it up and it looks like it's a Part P fiasco course, could be completely way off course of course sorry for the pun, not intended. So maybe some prior knowledge will be required. Covers the practical skills needed to become a DI