Discuss Can I sign off work in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

D

daveyzadams

Lads, I passed my 2391 a couple years ago I'm a time served JIB electrician and halfway through an HNC, can I sign off a condition report for a house I rent out and have tested.

Hi daveyzadams,I've removed your post from the 'Fixing Of Trunking' thread where it was off topic and made it into a new thread for you.

Hi Davey lad long time no see, all you need for an EICR is competence so that's you buggered:)(if it were for someone else I'd say PI insurance too) Sorry mate it was too good an opportunity to pass up.
Seriously though mate I know that you know your stuff so get it done.

Ha ha, Trev I tried to call you the other day but it went straight to voicemail, 999, give me a bell tomorrow.

Last edited by a moderator:
Dave edit your number off that post mate, you could be oipening up yourself to all kinds of internet idiots who mioght chance upon this place by accident. I've PMd you my new number, text me yours or ring me in the morning.

To answer your OP, yes you can sign off an EICR.
In fact the only stipulation for someone to conduct an EICR, is that they be competent.
Whether whomever you intend handing the EICR to, will accept you issuing a report on your own property is another matter.

Marvo,
Cheers for the direction of the thread and the caption underneath, but I had an experienced tester with me giving me a hand, but as a 16th edition DB was installed he didn't want to sign off the sheets until a new DB was put in, which I personally don't think it needs.

Cheers for that Trev, I thought this place was safe : 0