Discuss city and guilds 2360 in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi passed city and guilds 2360 level 3 back in 2004. 2 yr course. When left college i did the 2391 course, but failed it due to lack of knowledge experience. College put us on it to earn money. 2 passed out of 12, some very experienced. Any way just been told im not a qualified electrician. Ok im very rusty with calculations etc. So what course do i do next to better myself. Thanks

just seen your thread.

I have done 2360 level 1/2/3 years ago and wasent sure what i needed now to be up to date.

My post early on today (if you have a look) is what he basically told me i needed to be able to apply for a current job.

Although always been doing electrical work of some kind since, so can test and fill in certificates as such ,and kept up to date with the 17th , so dont know if that differs from where your kinda at now.

So according to him if i passed i would be up to date and qualified (i hope!)

Thanks for the replies. I ve been working for a company doing comercial and doing own jobs. Fill it test certs when fitted. Replaced . New circuits etc and domestic for myself. I was told by a lad that i cant do this as its not a recognised certificate. So i understud by his accounts im not qualified as an electrican. Will ring college today. Thanks

So you're taking notice of a ''Lad'', ...more fool you!!

What he was probably talking about, is that you're not a member of one of the Scam providers, which is a different matter altogether....

taking notice of a "lad", ppfff whats the matter with you! don't you know that lads know nothing.
if you pour hot water over a "lad" you get a new flavour pot noodle!!