Discuss City and guilds 2392 level 2 home learning course in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

D

danielc4514

Hi all
im about to sign up for the home learning 2365 level 2 course. Basically it involves learning all the theory at home, from a home learners pack, and attending collage for the practical and exams.
Has any one else done this? Isit difficult?
i am a trainee domestic installer looking to further my skills and education into the commercial sector within time. I'd really appreciate constructive comments and opinions.

thanks

TBH I really don't want to rain on your fire here but these courses are money grabbing and show little acheivement in the real world, secondly the domestic installer market is saturated with short course wannabe's trying to better themselves but getting duped by the 5 week courses or the online training schemes. Unless your area has a massive shortfall of domestic sparks then save your money.

To be employable in the real world a company will require onsite experience as well as a full college diploma to suit, you may wing it of a short course approach but you will need a lot of experience in a similar industry for an Employer to raise an eyebrow to taking you on. Either do the full 3-4 yrs course with apprenticeship attached or struggle and wonder why! ..

Think about this - why do people go through a 3 - 4 yr course if you can get the same with a 5week course or similar online....

This is my thoughts - others may differ so don't just go with one oppinion.