Aico 3000 Range
This official sponsor may provide discounts for members

Discuss Confused old duffer in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

B

bestdadyo

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:  American Electrical Advice Forum

Hi
Just stumbled across your site, looks great! I qualified as a sparks way back in 1975 at Oxford tech college. Sometimes I tell people "I studied at Oxford" just to see the reaction on there face as they think he looks to thick to be a Oxford graduate, yeah who cares!
To cut a long story short I have been out of the game for a while and would like to get back in possibly in the test & insection side on a part time basis. I have been thinking of taking C&G2392 and then 2391 but am unclear where I could go from there (hence the title!)
NICEIC seem to be geared up for self certification also CORGI seem to be in the game. Can anyone please help or do I need to be certified myself under the mental health act!

Test Meter - Forum Sponsors since 2007!
W

WarrenG

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Hi
Just stumbled across your site, looks great! I qualified as a sparks way back in 1975 at Oxford tech college. Sometimes I tell people "I studied at Oxford" just to see the reaction on there face as they think he looks to thick to be a Oxford graduate, yeah who cares!
To cut a long story short I have been out of the game for a while and would like to get back in possibly in the test & insection side on a part time basis. I have been thinking of taking C&G2392 and then 2391 but am unclear where I could go from there (hence the title!)
NICEIC seem to be geared up for self certification also CORGI seem to be in the game. Can anyone please help or do I need to be certified myself under the mental health act!
You haven't said if you have the 17th Edition?