Discuss Dimming low voltage lights? in the Lighting Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

You'll have to establish if the LED driver is dimmable or not. If it is the manufacturer might specify if that dimmer is compatible with their product.

Try it and see, from the pictures it looks like that dimmer will just plug in after the switch. It will be nothing more technical than a variable resistor which you connect in series with the lights.
Due to the nature of leds you won't get a full range of dimming but it will work within certain limits.

You'll have to establish if the LED driver is dimmable or not. If it is the manufacturer might specify if that dimmer is compatible with their product.

LED driver ? I thought this was just a simple adapter that converted 230v to 12v,
I'm not an electrician but common sense made me wonder if changing the switch to a dimmer might put strain on the adaptor when at 50%.

That dimmer plugs in after the driver in this case so the driver doesn't need to be dimmable, it will just be a variable resistor altering the voltage across the leds.

LED driver ? I thought this was just a simple adapter that converted 230v to 12v,
I'm not an electrician but common sense made me wonder if changing the switch to a dimmer might put strain on the adaptor when at 50%.

Driver has become the common term for any power supply used for leds whether it is a constant current driver or a simple regulated DC supply.
Yes what you have there is a simple 240V AC to 12V DC adaptor.

You won't put strain on the adaptor, that dimmer almost certainly works by increasing the resistance to dim the lights, this reduces the current flow and so reduces the load on the adaptor. It looks like it will just plug in after the switch so thee shouldn't be any need to remove the switch, and you may find that the dimmer on its own won't turn the lights off so will need to switch anyway.