Discuss Distance Learning Information. in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

B

BobRivers

Hello,

Been looking for a few weeks regarding re-training as a Domestic Electrician. Looked at various courses for vast amounts of money(Qualified in 3-5mths Don't think so) and have been reading this forum for a few weeks and decided against going down that route.

I work in the Fire Industry so have some basic knowledge electrically. I have been having trouble finding distance learning courses. The one I would like to start on is C&G 2330 Level 2. Then after a year or two Level 3. The only one i can find is Bridgewater in Somerset. I would like one in Scotland if possible.

Would this be the correct one to start with?

I am no spring chicken (41-ouch) but am looking to gain experience between 3-4 years and see how it will progress.

Colleges have not been a great help as most of the people I have spoken to don't seem to know what courses they are running or don't have the time to talk to you as i am not unemployed and not able to do a full time course. It appears if your not working the more opportunities you have which seems a bit unfair.

Does anybody know any other distance learning courses available to start off in the Industry?

Help appreciated

Thanks.

Thanks I will try there. Iis there anybody who knows of any in Scotland and also if this is the best course to begin with.

Thanks again.

hello again, i believe most people start with the 2330 leve 2, this includeds most apprentasies haven;t got a clue if this is valid in scotland, maybe give city and guilds a call?

Hello,