Discuss DIY Dynamo + Solar mobile phone charger. in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

H

HW777

Hi guys, my name is Justin and I am a student. Recently, I am doing a project which requires me to combine a dynamo to a solar powerbank. I have no prior knowledge on electrical stuffs, so I would like to seek your advices on how should I go about doing it. Thank you.

1) The dynamo + the attached circuit board (without the gears and the winding handle)
20140327_025041.jpg
20140327_025322.jpg
20140327_025433.jpg

2) Solar power bank
20140327_025610.jpg
20140327_025654.jpg
20140327_025720.jpg

I have thought of removing the chipboard from the dynamo and connect its positive/negative terminals to the wires on the solar panel respectively, but I am afraid that it might damage the battery as the input currents are different.

Please advise me, Thank you.

Reply to DIY Dynamo + Solar mobile phone charger. in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hello. I'm new here and greatly appreciate any assistance that more qualified persons can provide. I am a DIY person with some, but limited...
Replies
Views
hi guys looking for some inspiration/advice on an upcoming project. Been asked to install a small pv system on a mobile hut glamping sort of...
Replies
Views
Afternoon, I am about to install a solar panel on my shed and wondered if someone could explain where the inverter should be connected from...
Replies
Views
H
Hi, my name is Justin. I am a student whom is currently on project that requires me to combine a dynamo to an existing solar power bank. I have no...
Replies
Views
HW777
H
B
Hi guys, thanks for letting me join, id like to ask someone who is in the know with electrics, its not "auto electrics" but its 12v (on a caravan)...
Replies
Views

OFFICIAL SPONSORS