Discuss Domestic wireless burglar alarm system recommendations in the Security Alarms, Door Entry and CCTV (Public) area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi guys, after some recommendations re a decent wireless alarm system.
It's a new build house all completed. I'm a retired electrician with very little experience with hard wired alarm systems and none whatsoever with wireless. I'm thinking if possible, 2 x door contacts, (1 x E/E) 2 x PIR's ground floor and 1 x PIR landing (part set). End station to be sited in landing cupboard (if wireless ones are about) Remote keypad if allowed in entrance hall.
Basically, I want to install an alarm system as easily as possible.
Hope above makes sense.
Many thanks, be gentle.

We have Ring detectors and cameras inside and outside of our home which communicate with my wife's iphone wherever we are in the world and their is a mobile signal. One can also subscribe for a cloud based recording service which is useful if anyone ever did break into the house. All easy to install and set up. For the surveillance camera there is a piercing siren which can be remotely or automatically activated and the ability to speak to someone through its internal loudspeaker.

Ring Alarm Security System - https://shop.ring.com/pages/security-system

We have Ring detectors and cameras inside and outside of our home which communicate with my wife's iphone wherever we are in the world and their is a mobile signal. One can also subscribe for a cloud based recording service which is useful if anyone ever did break into the house. All easy to install and set up. For the surveillance camera there is a piercing siren which can be remotely or automatically activated and the ability to speak to someone through its internal loudspeaker.