Discuss Elecsa Assessment in the morning!! in the Certification NICEIC, NAPIT, Stroma, BECSA Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

B

byrnie_2004

:eek:
I've got my initial assessment in the morning, i've got all my insurance documents, qualification certs, regs/on site guide/gn3 together, i've got the cert for the job i'm going to show him, and the invoice incase he wants to see it. Also have my multifunction tester and calibration cert.
Just wondering what else i need - i'm a sole trader just set up, i've got Mr Wormald if that means anything to anyone?
Really nervous for some reason don't know what to expect, got a feeling i'm not going to sleep much tonight.​

hiya byrnie,

If its john wormold youve got theres no need to worry. Hes a very pleasent and helpfull chap. At the end of the day as long as you know your stuff he will help you through the assessment. At the end of the day they want you to pass.

Hope this helps

I'd imagine it's just as daunting for the assessors as it is for the applicant, as they also don't know who they are going to meet! I suspect they worry that they may not know as much ad the applicants!

I had John a few years ago. Nice knowledgable bloke. Like all Elecsa assessors he is just looking to make sure you can convince him you can work safely, and that you are competent. They have no wish to catch you out, he will give you all the help he can, and his advice will be good.

If you can prove to him the above qualities, and have all the neccessary bits and bobs to hand you will have no problems at all. They are all Electricians themselves, so they know the score and what we are up against. You will get picked up on minor mistakes, but we all make them, just make sure you dont do anything blatantly stupid or dangerous. If my memory serves me i think John was big on testing, so he will probably ask you a few questions, if you dont know say so, dont try to blag it, but tell him you will look in the OSG and find out etc.