Discuss Electrical safety concern notification for dummies in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Wez

-
Reaction score
Hi guys. I've recently purchased a new property and the following notice was left for me. Does anyone have the right lexicon to explain this to a complete novice?

As a side note, My oven always trips the fuse box and doesn't work, yet all the other electrical circuits are fine - could this be linked?

Electrical safety concern notification for dummies 15148125219542002105037 - EletriciansForums.net

How tall is the bathroom?

Re the Oven - sounds like that is the issue, not the wiring.

Are there any more pages in the "report" left for you?

Your bathroom lights arent capable of withstanding water, splashes etc. Zones can be found here

Electrical safety concern notification for dummies {filename} | ElectriciansForums.net
Electrical safety concern notification for dummies {filename} | ElectriciansForums.net

Best bet is to check the zoning with a tape measure, then get a spark in, change the light fittings to correct IP rated ones for the zone and whilst he is there ask him about the suplimentry bonding requirement.

Is your oven gas or electric? does it trip on hobs or just oven? does it trip the MCB or RCD? (google the pics)

So in essence, the bathroom is divided into zones. Zone 0 is the bathtub/shower tray. Zone 1 is the area directly above zone 0 to a height of 2.25m above the finished floor level and zone 2 extended horizontally 0.6m from the edge of zone 0 and zone 1.

Within these zones, only certain types of accessories/installation methods are allowed.