Discuss electrical wiring help - thanks :) FINISHED in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

E

electri

OK guys, im happy to say I did it last night,

here is a picture of the original: SORRY I then realized that would have been a good idea, its funny because everyone on here seems to jump and bite when I clearly said in the beguining I have no proper knowledge or terminology I specialize in finance not electrics but I like to do my own person DIY and mechanics which I find is simple if following guides....

anyway here is the pic of the wiring before:

20121219_153910.jpg

and after watching about 2 hours of YOUTUBE and a further few forums here is the end result :D

20121220_115603.jpg

end product :)

20121220_124329.jpg

thanks for a few peoples input on here I understood it, finding out the live took some time but all done eventually, as long as you use common sense and respect safety and have a passion for doing your own DIY then it seems to nicely work out plus it helped me understand a lot about my other lights :) - was simple though not as special as some people made...

not at all if you read the post in the beginning Im thanking the people who actually had an input I appreciate it, as apause to the others like yourself who despite reading the apology for the noobnes thought were clever and would write unrelated **** like you just have again ;)

Good lad !! ;)

But try to understand this from my perspective: I don't know you and don't know your ability to understand and follow instructions correctly. It is possible that no matter how clearly and carefully I tell you what to do, there's still that chance that you can misunderstand or make a mistake that I had not even considered.