Discuss French Regs/Signing off French installs? in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

R

rs250250

Hi All,

I am a qualified electrician, and I have been asked if I would be interested in wiring a chateau in France. Reading other posts, I now know that
The French version of the IEE (CEE) wiring regulations which correspond to the UK regs is NFC15-100 for BT.

What is the process for actually getting the work signed off? Would a UK sparky be able to get work signed off?

Think I will need to brush up on my Francais!

Many Thanks

As someone that has a French brother in law and visits regularly i would say don't bother. If you think it's bad hear, the French are a nightmare. You will be jumping through hoops trying to get it signed off and if you don't speak french you are on a looser from the start!

The organisation that provides inspection and certification is www.consuel.com - there will be a regional office.