Discuss Fused Spur with 16A MCB, advice needed in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

M

monkfish457

Hi Guys,
My first post so please bear with me.

I'm not a domestic electrician but am capable of carrying out most work myself. This has led to my parents requesting that I carry out a 'small project' for them and involves installing a couple of additional double plugs in their conservatory. As the conservatory was built after the main house it has its own foundations and has no access underfloor. It also had solid brick exterior walls.

The current electrics involves a 16Amp MCB on a Wylex MCU with a fused spur to the conservatory. This goes from the MCU up the wall to the attic and reappears at a double plug in the conservatory (about 10m). It then runs from that double plug to another on the same side. It also runs underfloor to another double plug on the other side of the conservatory.The cabling appears to be white (low smoke) 1.5mm T&E.

My parents would like to put another two double sockets in series, with a couple of metres between each, in addition to the single double already on the other side of the conservatory. Sorry I can't post a diagram as its my first post. I would liked to have run another separate ring but as I can't identify where the cable goes between the attic and the conservatory this option is out.