Discuss Fused Spurs? in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

D

dhdhdh

Looking for some advice on what the requirements / qualifications are to install fused spurs. I install security systems for a living and always use a sparky to have spur ready before we go in and install.

I want to be able to install spurs myself, where should I start in terms of qualifications?

Many Thanks

if you have an understanding of electricity and know when/how you can add a spur then it would only be classed as a minor works and if this is all you are doing then just do it and complete the cert.

you will need an understanding of rcd, bonding, spur of spur and testing equipment etc...

no brainer simples if you want to install fused spurs become an eletrician,people like you are undermining the trade of electrician

if you have an understanding of electricity and know when/how you can add a spur then it would only be classed as a minor works and if this is all you are doing then just do it and complete the cert.

you will need an understanding of rcd, bonding, spur of spur and testing equipment etc...

well my 5 years training are a load of **** lol if u understand electricity come on please

Last edited by a moderator:
people like me have trained 5 years to become an electrician have you undertaken an electrical courses are you competent enough /jib registered

people like me have trained 5 years to become an electrician have you undertaken an electrical courses are you competent enough /jib registered

I asked a question.. What are are the requirements / qualifications to install a fused spur.

Your answer given was.. Become an electrician!

Moral of this story, 'Become' a Plumber before replacing your bathroom taps, and / or (also) before asking how it is done on a forum.

:rolleyes: