Discuss Got Problems at work any advice ?? in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

J

Joseph Callanan

Hi there,

I am an apprentice and i have worked for my boss for about 18 months now and I feel as that I know a good amount of electrical knowledge and i am still on £2.68 an hour. I have already completed a C&G 2330 LV2 and I have been on a 2357 C&G LV3 With the NVQ LV3. I have done my 1st year and still no pay rise or acknowledgement of my progress within the company. I have not started my on-site log book yet as when I ask my boss to take photos of me for my evidence he says " I havent got the time to stop and help you" I just feel like cheap labour, I am thinking weather a full-time job may be better than this apprenticeship. Have you any advice on my situation or any tips within my problem ???

Thanks

Joe C.

Hi there,

I am an apprentice and i have worked for my boss for about 18 months now and I feel as that I know a good amount of electrical knowledge and i am still on £2.68 an hour. I have already completed a C&G 2330 LV2 and I have been on a 2357 C&G LV3 With the NVQ LV3. I have done my 1st year and still no pay rise or acknowledgement of my progress within the company. I have not started my on-site log book yet as when I ask my boss to take photos of me for my evidence he says " I havent got the time to stop and help you" I just feel like cheap labour, I am thinking weather a full-time job may be better than this apprenticeship. Have you any advice on my situation or any tips within my problem ???

Thanks

Joe C.
sounds like he is taking advantage of you then, it doesnt take long to just take a quick picture. my firm is always busy but always manage to do them.

(get a labourer or anyone around to take one with your phone) [emoji6]

Hi there,

Thanks

Joe C.