Discuss Help writing out actual NICEIC periodic inspection Report in the Certification NICEIC, NAPIT, Stroma, BECSA Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

L

Lee Kerr

Hey Guys

i am a 3rd year apprentice and have just started testing properties which are over looked
by a qualified electrician and i can test fine i think i've got the knack of it now still check
the on-site guide every once and a while but thats what its there for hey on the 2nd and 3rd
page of the report i struggle most Section G "Observations and recommendations for actions
to be taken" i dont get what faults and observations you can write in there and most of all i
struggle on the third page Section K "schedule of items inspected" i do not have a clue what
half of these tick boxes mean
could someone please explain to me what they mean ?
thanks
Really means alot

Lee Kerr

Hey Guys

i am a 3rd year apprentice and have just started testing properties which are over looked
by a qualified electrician and i can test fine i think i've got the knack of it now still check
the on-site guide every once and a while but thats what its there for hey on the 2nd and 3rd
page of the report i struggle most Section G "Observations and recommendations for actions
to be taken" i dont get what faults and observations you can write in there and most of all i
struggle on the third page Section K "schedule of items inspected" i do not have a clue what
half of these tick boxes mean
could someone please explain to me what they mean ?
thanks
Really means alot

Lee Kerr

I must say I'd be very surprised if you can 'test fine' but don't know anything about defects or the schedule of inspections....

Why hasn't the qualified electrician 'overlooking' you explained any of this?

There's a sticky somewhere on the forum with explanations of the items on the schedule of inspections but you should also get Guidance Note 3 for further detailed information.

Last edited by a moderator: