Discuss Hi everyone in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi all
I’m Carlos and wanted to join the forum to get some knowledge and advice from members, I’m not an electrician but currently looking into some courses that I’m considering starting, I’ve done a couple of little projects in my own home, look forward to broadening my knowledge.

Welcome to the asylum mate.
What courses are you looking at?

garlic mushroom starter; rare sirloin marinated in tandoori sauce with chips, mushrooms, onion rings main course; raspberry cheese cake dessert. with a couple of bottles of Merlot or Shiraz.
, of course.

Last edited:
garlic mushroom starter; rare sirloin marinated in tandoori sauce with chips, mushrooms, onion rings main course; raspberry cheese cake dessert. with a couple of bottles of Merlot or Shiraz.
, of course.

Id change the starter to 'spicy chicken livers', although 'garlic mushrooms' are really nice, and the dessert to 'lemon cheesecake' again I wouldn't turn down 'raspberry cheesecake'.

American fruit Cheesecake is an abomination, real Cheesecake has raisins and clotted cheese not a smooth cream filling and not on a biscuit base and its baked in an oven. ?

Now spicy chicken livers or rollmops, stuffed lambs hearts or blue fillet steak, desert as above and all washed down with a French Merlot or even a Claret.

rollmops? that's some sort of herring? YUK. I'd need a bucket.

????
thanks for the welcome guys, I’d probably prefer the courses @telectrix suggested, but in all seriousness I was looking at the 4 step package course by city and guilds. Just not sure how I would fit it in with my current job at the moment, it’s one of them things I’ve been considering for while now, I’ll take the leap of faith one day soon hopefully.