Discuss Is the 2 cables in the connector blocks the thermal OL in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

i would imagine it is the thermal overload, but surely a E-Stop would be incorporated with the control circuitry.

Assuming it is NC and indeed a thermal protector then yes it can be incorporated into the control circuit.

Hi, my boss has been testing me and just has a motor he uses to get apprentices to build motor control circuits. Just built a DOL. And he wants to to do a star delta one now with an emergency stop. Just a little confused with some of the wiring along with the timer. My just written a list of what he wants in terms of switch over time, e.stop button connected through thermal OL etc but I have to draw up wiring diagram and put it into practice. Really enjoying the challenge and I know im still an apprentice but just some things are still confusing me. Thanks for the help though. Much appreciated

know im still an apprentice but just some things are still confusing me.

my apprentieship was in the 60's and things still confuse me. I'd not now be able to construct a star/delta starter as long as i coud fart.

Hi, my boss has been testing me and just has a motor he uses to get apprentices to build motor control circuits. Just built a DOL. And he wants to to do a star delta one now with an emergency stop. Just a little confused with some of the wiring along with the timer. My just written a list of what he wants in terms of switch over time, e.stop button connected through thermal OL etc but I have to draw up wiring diagram and put it into practice. Really enjoying the challenge and I know im still an apprentice but just some things are still confusing me. Thanks for the help though. Much appreciated

If you're on about connecting the thermal overload in the control circuit, just remember basics... 'stops in series, starts in parallel' and employ your t/o as a 'stop'.

Last edited: