Discuss How do I wire a 3 pin UK mains plug to a fluorescent batten ceiling light fitting in the DIY Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

J

johnnybegood

Hi everyone,

I was wondering if someone could explain to me how I would go about, and what I would need to wire a 3 pin UK mains plug to a fluorescent batten ceiling light fitting. I am putting the light on a stand and will be using it portably plugging it into mains wall sockets.

The ceiling fitting is a T8 eco batten twin HF 58W

I am a complete novice when it comes to electrics, so will probably need even the most basic things explained to me.

All I know is that I'm guessing I will need some mains cable and a plug. As for what type of mains cable, or any other materials or tools I might need, I have no idea.

Thanks so much for your help.

Kind regards

Johnny

Hi everyone,

I was wondering if someone could explain to me how I would go about, and what I would need to wire a 3 pin UK mains plug to a fluorescent batten ceiling light fitting. I am putting the light on a stand and will be using it portably plugging it into mains wall sockets.

The ceiling fitting is a T8 eco batten twin HF 58W

I am a complete novice when it comes to electrics, so will probably need even the most basic things explained to me.

All I know is that I'm guessing I will need some mains cable and a plug. As for what type of mains cable, or any other materials or tools I might need, I have no idea.

Thanks so much for your help.

Kind regards

Johnny
Why on earth would you want to do this?

Flipping Heck or words to that effect, what next?

ah, a spam plug ( Single Pin Amps Moderate )