Discuss How to pull supply fuse in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

T

Tucosweep

Hi proffessionals,
I'm in need of help once again please.

Ii understand there is a ongoing discussion ( although one sided) about pulling the supplier fuse. I need to do this to change the CU on my next job but I have never done it or seen it be done before and need some advice or video if possible.
The fuse housing isn't even normal, it's a metal housing,
I would upload a pic but I don't think I can on here,

if you are not confident about pulling the fuse... don't. especially if it's an old head. call DNO to arrange fitting a D/P isolator and , if necessary, replacing the service head.

If its a metal housing i would definitely get the dno to sort it out, not that you should pull them anyway.

This is a rediculous thread.

You are asking members to video themselves technically breaking the law and then e-mail it to you.

My advice, contact the DNO to come out and view the service, which they may upgrade for free, and arrange for the fitting of a supply isolator, end of!

turn your cu off take the sticker/seal off fuse, pull it..simples, everyone does it,illegal? not as illegal in how much they charge the working man for electricity..

why,it happens all the time

FFS just because some people do it all the time it doesn't make it right nor legal. If you're going to give the OP such looney advice how about telling him to wear appropriate PPE to protect himself, or do you not bother either

FFS just because some people do it all the time it doesn't make it right nor legal. If you're going to give the OP such looney advice how about telling him to wear appropriate PPE to protect himself, or do you not bother either