Bulk Workwear - Clothing Suppliers for the Whole Forum Network
This official sponsor may provide discounts for members

Discuss I'm currently an EE college student. Need to ask 6 interview style questions regarding workplace writing requirements for EE's in the Electrical Engineering Chat area at ElectriciansForums.net

SairaJoy

SairaJoy

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:  American Electrical Advice Forum

Current EE college student with questions for advanced technical writing assignment. (I am supposed to interview an Electrical Engineer about workplace writing expectations/requirements)...

1 - On a daily basis, how much time/energy do you spend on writing/producing documents?
2 - How often do you share responsibilities with coworkers in producing work related documents/writing?
3 - Did you feel that you were fully prepared to write the types of documents your current work-place requires at start of hire? Why/why not?
4 - What has been your biggest challenge and greatest strength when completing tasks which require writing?
5 - Which tools/apps does your company use in the workplace for writing?
6 - Have you become more confident in your writing/written communication skills since starting your EE career?

Last edited:
Aico 3000
CK Tools :) The professionals choice when it comes to Electrical Tools
Pete999

Pete999

-
Esteemed
Arms
Current EE college student with questions for advanced technical writing assignment. (I am supposed to interview an Electrical Engineer about workplace writing expectations/requirements)...

1 - On a daily basis, how much time/energy do you spend on writing/producing documents?
2 - How often do you share responsibilities with coworkers in producing work related documents/writing?
3 - Did you feel that you were fully prepared to write the types of documents your current work-place requires at start of hire? Why/why not?