Discuss Jobs at home. in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

P

Poshspark

I have this afternoon just fitted 4 fluorescent lights in my loft that I have had lying up there for 5 years it only took me 2 hours. What's the longest that you have left an electrical job at home on your to do list?

I have been rewiring my dads bungalow for 2 years now. Waiting for him to clear each room and the loft but he can never be bothered. So far ive rewired the feed to the lighting circuit, one half of the first RFC and fitted the consumer unit, each circuit on an rcbo

I have this afternoon just fitted 4 fluorescent lights in my loft that I have had lying up there for 5 years it only took me 2 hours. What's the longest that you have left an electrical job at home on your to do list?

FOUR fittings !!!
Do you play football up there ?

I have been meaning to lay power on to one of our barns that have the cattle and pigs in since we moved in seven years ago !

At the moment it has a couple of 6ft twins , a burco water heater , mobile milking machine and a wheel chair mobility lift that i put in to make it easier to get the bales up in to the hay loft with , all running on three 20m extension leads trailing out of a conservatory window !:35:

I will get it done this year , Honest !

I have been meaning to lay power on to one of our barns that have the cattle and pigs in since we moved in seven years ago !

At the moment it has a couple of 6ft twins , a burco water heater , mobile milking machine and a wheel chair mobility lift that i put in to make it easier to get the bales up in to the hay loft with , all running on three 20m extension leads trailing out of a conservatory window !:35:

I will get it done this year , Honest !

Bloody farmers :nonod: