Discuss Just a little hello from me! in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hey all,

Just a little hello from me.

No qualifications as of yet however I am studying for 18th Edition, but not actively working in the industry so I'm not sure I'll ever get the opportunity to get enough practical done to obtain the qual.

I do have CUs on boards at home to practise with, though.

I do have 20 years experience working with mains wiring around domestic installations and very small commercial installations.

I guess I'd say I've joined the boards to pose queries to those more qualified than I in the hope that I am always working safely and able to provide sound information.

Hi there are many stages of experience and knowledge on here. We on the whole tend to help and encourage. Welcome.

Welcome to the asylum mate.

Hey all,

Just a little hello from me.

No qualifications as of yet however I am studying for 18th Edition, but not actively working in the industry so I'm not sure I'll ever get the opportunity to get enough practical done to obtain the qual.

I do have CUs on boards at home to practise with, though.

I do have 20 years experience working with mains wiring around domestic installations and very small commercial installations.

I guess I'd say I've joined the boards to pose queries to those more qualified than I in the hope that I am always working safely and able to provide sound information.
What did your 20 years experience give you in the skill set range? what qualifications do you currently hold, as your profile is unavailable at present.

Welcome Iain ,
practice makes perfect
(Working on dead equipment is preferred -
especially if your only light source fails,getting "hands on experience")

Hey static zap,

Thanks for the advice there.