• If you have electrical work available, then you are in the correct forum.

Post details of the position you have on offer in this forum. Domestic / homeowners are also welcome to post electrical work they have available on their property. Or you're welcome to seach for a Local Electrician in our directory.

Discuss Looking for mate/improver role in the Electrical Work - Electricians Jobs area at ElectriciansForums.net

This person requires some work. They've hopefully explained their skills and qualifications and what area they're in. Otherwise, what's the bloody point?
Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

jjb853

-
Trainee
Reaction score
I am currently studying one night a week C&G Level 2 Installations. Got my CSCS card, currently going down the route of ECS as well, I work one day a week at a lighting company with a maintenance electrician and, from the one day a week, I am learning a little bit from them and I enjoy iy. I have done odd jobs here and there helping out which has been invaluable experience and knowledge gained from it. I have emailed, called and explored every option I can think of to try and get into this full time as a mate. I been to every wholesaler within a 20 mile radius(more or less) handing out CV's, asking if they know anyone. I have emailed, called, sent letters and even turned up suited and booted to a few places to try and get something, but as of yet I have not really heard anything. I suppose my question is, is there anything else I could be doing? Anything I'm doing wrong? Would just like the opinion of people who would be potential employers what they think I can do? I will give you some background, I'm 28, work 4 days a week in sales, dropped a day a week to go to night college and happened to land a job in the day with this Lighting Company(Abacus lighting). I live in the Derbyshire area, I have a drivi