Discuss NEED EXPERIENCE PLEASE HELP!!!! Willing to work un-paid to gain some experience!!!!! in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

L

leeroy100

Hi there, I am looking to gain some experience in this field as I am new to the industry. I have recently completed the EAL Level 2 Domestic Electrical Installers course and Part P - all at my own expense, including PAT Testing and the MCS Solar PV Course. I am also an ECS Card Holder. I am now in a position where I am ready to gain some hands-on experience as an Electrician's Mate in the West Midlands area. I already have some interest from people I know and contacts that I have made, who want me to do for them, but I need to complete two major installation before I can complete my membership conditions with the NICEIC - this is where working with someone will benefit me. I'm happy to work un-paid around my current employment to gain some experience. I am hardworking, reliable and very keen to get some real experience!! So, if anyone can help me in getting my new career off to a start it would be very much appreciated. I am a coach driver at the moment, but I am looking to leave this job when work starts coming in from being an electrician. I will be taking a cut in salary, but I am keen to get experience, so this does not matter too much. As I say, I have a couple of jobs lined up already, I just need someone who I can work with to get these done. I will very much appreciate any help or info. Please reply. Thanks for reading.​

Re: NEED EXPERIENCE PLEASE HELP!!!! Willing to work un-paid to gain some experience!!

leeroy, brace yourself for comments inevitably flying your way.