Discuss new domestic in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

S

ste-b

hi my name is Steve,
love electrics (crazy) ye, domestic electrician (sorry), started late 54! would like to b fully qualified but don't think can b taken on as apprentice. love he forum, Steve

Keep at it mate
An apprenticeship is just one way of achieving your goals. Find a good college, you will make contacts and gain experience as you go, I wish you the best of luck

hi my name is Steve,
love electrics (crazy) ye, domestic electrician (sorry), started late 54! would like to b fully qualified but don't think can b taken on as apprentice. love he forum, Steve

I am 54 been doing it for 38 years training in Industrial & commercial then alarms then HVAC/BMS controls then Building maintenance and I am still learning

Not at all i am suggesting he gets himself on a college course and make contacts with people within the industry and gain experience that way whilst studying.

hi my name is Steve,
listen Steve...
i carry out a lot of domestic/commerical work....the commercial stuff i can just about stomach....the domestic stuff bores the livin shyt out of me....
it is so dull...and so boring that half the time i dont even want to get up to go to work....thats how much i think of it....
now dont try to get too over enthused after reading these comments....will you...

new domestic {filename} | ElectriciansForums.net

appreciate ALL comments, there r a lot of clever people out there! got similar response at college from some sparkys who had to get part P, I Respect your Knowledge & appreciate wanting to keep it all to yourselves.