Discuss New website in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

looks good mate how did you go about designing it as i want to do one myself?
the "heating controls upgrade installers" is hard to read in that colour is the only crticism i would make

Hi guys,

I'd be interested in knowing what people think a new website is worth - I'm a website designer, and I want to offer good value to guys such as yourselves, but I don't know what ball-park to pitch in. I do bespoke websites rather than the cheaper template stuff, so I may be more expensive than the cheapest out there, but I don't want to outprice myself.

I'd really appreciate knowing what quotes you've had, or how much you've already paid. I've recently priced a website for a commercial electrician who was very happy wth the quote, but I'm not sure if the same would be true for a sole trader or domestic electrician.

Any info you could share would be most appreciated.

Cheers,
Simon

Last edited by a moderator:
Cheers SES (Byron?), great site!!
Does your misses work freelance, or for a company? She's done a great job!

How long has your site been live? Recon you've got your monies worth yet?! (even though it was free!!)

the "heating controls upgrade installers" is hard to read in that colour is the only crticism i would make

agree if you could punch up the colour to a level used with the 37% offer might be more clear. only my opinion though good stuff generally

SES Electrical Contractors - Electrician in Stourbridge, Dudley

free by the misses

but would have cost around £2000 to £3000

Must say, that is a very well presented website. Could I pick your brains on how you built it?
Programs used etc.
I am planning on building something similar for my new venture.
PM me if you don't want to post it on here.
Thanks in advance.

Hi lads