Discuss NICEIC test sheets in the Certification NICEIC, NAPIT, Stroma, BECSA Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

dnjr

-
Reaction score
Dear All

First post so please be gentle

I have issued a certificate for a house I have wiredrecently. I bought the certs frommy wholesaler and they consist of 3 sheets. 1st sheet name etc. 2nd sheet Charateristics and 3rd sheet is test results.
I added to this a smoke alarm test cert and a fuse chart.

Building control have rejected the certs saying that it is not as per NICEIC requirements. They say Nic forms have 5 sheets, I dont know what else they could have except the above. How many sheetsare there on NIC forms. I want to check they facts before I ring them on Monday.

I am qualified and 17th edition but not registered with NIC etc

Ta
dnjr

I am with Elecsa, and they only have 2 sheets. It may be that the building inspector doesn't have a clue what he is on about, this is normally the case when it comes to electrics.

Hi Im only a newbie to electrics but as i understand it, if you are not registered with NICIEC, or Elecsa or any other Part P Scheme then building control will reject it. They will allocate their own testing and inspection (at quite a high Cost)

Hi Baza

As I understand it, when you apply for planning permission and building regs, part of the fee you pay covers having electric certs sent to building control by any electrician registered or not

Anyone know better ?
dnjr

Sorry dnjr, but you have to be registered with one of the part p schemes. Unless (i think) as previously mentioned you notify building control before work starts that a non registered sparky will be doing it, and then pay alot for them to check your work.