Discuss NVQ 3 / AM2 part of 2357. - Cost? in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

T

torrens75

Guys, need your help!

Currently finishing my 2330 lvl 3 @ night school and am fully aware that I am not an electrician yet, theory wise im great lol!

Question is what should I do regards my NVQ3, which obviously I would like in a year or so when I am competent and deserve the Gold Card?

1. Register by 31/1/13 for a NVQ3 with Delta, Xs etc etc. or
2. Continue with my college and register for the "2357" ( obviously transferring my l2 & l3 2330 into it) and complete the NVQ3/AM2 that way?

College cant/wont give me any idea of cost at the moment.

What I dont want to do is miss the last registration date & package deal of around £700 all in ( wouldnt need onsite assesments apparently as have 2 years + experience), then find out the local college want £1000+ to do it through them.

Any help appreciated.

Mark

Last edited by a moderator:
i registered with xs training last month i too was panicking as i didnt want to go back to college for another 3 years to do the new 2357 diploma, now i believe it has been extended again til the end of this month, i paid £550+ (£660) i think you may have to pay an additional £100 on top of this figure for them to register you with c&g, i have an assessor now with them called tom harvey who is always there on call whenever i need help day and night.

1 )sounds good but they will take your money not even check if u can even compete it with the work u are doing 2) college will interview and check if u can finish it but its all down to u,

1 )sounds good but they will take your money not even check if u can even compete it with the work u are doing 2) college will interview and check if u can finish it but its all down to u,