Discuss offered a niceic qualified supervisor position? in the Certification NICEIC, NAPIT, Stroma, BECSA Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

T

theskid

hi there all, im currently an approved electrician graded by the JIB and also graded a NICEIC qualified supervisor with my current firm and mentions that on my JIB card. I'm north west England based so national JIB rates apply, and what I wanted to know ,is what fellow qualified supervisors are paid that are employed in non jib firms and JIB registered firms?, are they paid higher than approved electricians ?the job i was offered was advertised as a inspection and testing role but in the interview they mentioned they want me to continue to q.s for them were they have around 60 electricians and 3 or 4 other testers . thankyou for any feedback :cool3: p.s forgot to add there offering £14.11 per hour PAYE

yes I have not accepted the offer yet just wanted to know what other Qualified supervisors are getting paid if anyone can help .thankyou

Tell em to jam it.
Approved rate alone is 14.35 although now 4 years out of date.
Why should you sign for some other guys work for buttons.

Not sure where you get £14.35 from

From and including Monday 7th January 2013 the hourly rates for
Approved Electrician £14.57

News to me UNG but still same for theskid, being offered well under approved rate and given additional duties/responsibilities.
Rather onerous ones at that.

Boydy

So is the new firm not JIB registered?...if so then JIB rates dont count and that seems a good wage!...

Look around at the other jobs in the north west you wont find many non JIB firms if any offering an approved electrican more than £13 an hour...