Discuss Panel Mods + Drawings in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hello,

I do the occasional small mod in control panels to improve processes (I work in the water industry) So in doing so I leave some basic drawings, but I just wondered if the ones I`m leaving behind are actually useful to someone following me behind. Essentially I want to ask the question, if the drawings are suitable, readable etc. Most of all if I could do something better? I know this will be hard to answer but do your worst :p

These are quick 20-30 mins drawings they aren`t meant to be super detailed just to give someone a rough idea what i`ve done so they can fault find.

I haven`t done this mod yet so can`t provide any pictures which i can upload in the next few days when i get round to it. Also i`ve not quite finished it the drawing etc.

Just a small intro:

There is a sump that needs to be emptied into the process, (pumped) it is allowed to once the flow is less than 1 l/s and will stop if the flow is greater than 3.5 l/s (There are more controls to this panel Ultrasonic etc I`m merely adding this process interlock)

R1 Closes when flow is less than 1 l/s
R2 Opens when flow is greater than 3.5 l/s

Flow less than 1 l/s. R1 energizes, which then energizes SRIR

Flow increases past 1 l/s R1 de-energizes, but SRIR is held in via R2.

DON1 is triggered by SRIR, 15s elapses and DON1 Closes which energizes DR2.

DR2 is a part of auto-start controls.

Does that make sense?

I`d be interested to what you think, hope I have explained this well enough.

Really appreciate some comments.

Cheers
WS

Attachments

• Storm Return drawing.pdf
    127.7 KB · Views: 44
You have only provided a layout that shows you 1 control layer, you also need to provide details of how the relays are triggered in a wiring format, you schematic only shows the switch state of the relays etc and not how the coils are energised.