Discuss Pricing help in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi

I am new to pricing jobs and looking for some help.

I went to look at a job the guy is getting a new kitchen fitted and has already knocked a wall down which is took all electrics off for him and made safe. His consumer unit etc is all rcd protect which is fine

He wants two 1g switches changed.

I am in Scotland and I will be supplying all material

He wants 3 doubles sockets in. Walls are brick and there is room under floor. A sw spur for washing machine plus low level socket. 45 do sw moved and new outlet put in for hob. Wire a new light to go over a dining table including switch.

Also he wants old heating thermostat and programmer stripped out as he is getting a new system in which is at a later date.

Price your materials, calculate how many hours the job will take you (add one to be safe, you can alway take it off at the end) charge between £20 - £25ph for you. Add materials and hours, thats your price :)!

Hi,

Sorry to impose but I have a question for Farm Electrics but I didn't know how to contact him directly...

£50 a point, is that for all outlets on all circuits or would the price differ? Eg. Would you charge just £50 for an oven circuit which obviously has an isolation switch and an outlet, and also charge £50 a point on a lighting circuit and kitchen ring?

I'm in the process of starting my own business and need a little guidance. (London)

All replies would be most welcome and helpful.

Reply to Pricing help in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

OFFICIAL SPONSORS