• IMPORTANT: Please note that nobody on this forum should be seeking from or providing advice to those who are not competent and / or trained and qualified in their field (local laws permitting). There is a discussion thread on this global industry-wide matter HERE. This also has more information about the warning with regards to sharing electrical advice in some countries. By using this forum you do so in agreement to this.
Wetroom Store - Network Wetroom Suppliers
This official sponsor may provide discounts for members

Discuss Questions regarding metal gang boxes in the American Professional Electrical Advice Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Hi everyone!
I am an industrial designer working from Israel, currently working on a product that will be installed in american homes and needs to fit into a one-gang box.

I'm having trouble figuring out how common are the metal boxes out of all the home-installed electricity box,
(professional installation, not DIY), maybe someone can give an (obviously rough) estimate?
30%/40%/50% of the boxes are metal?
1570463371247.png
Also, i found that there is a (very) wide variety in gangbox models, could someone point out which is the most common?
1570462872870.png

Many many thanks!
Or Lev

Aico 3000 Range

telectrix

-
Mentor
Arms
Esteemed
think you'll need to wait till some of our american members come online. those boxes are notanythinglike we have this side of the pond.

Taylortwocities

-
Arms
Esteemed
@NekudaDM you may be better off posting this in the American Forum

Or report this thread and ask for it to be moved.

Megawatt

-
Arms
Advent Win
Hi everyone!
I am an industrial designer working from Israel, currently working on a product that will be installed in american homes and needs to fit into a one-gang box.

I'm having trouble figuring out how common are the metal boxes out of all the home-installed electricity box,
(professional installation, not DIY), maybe someone can give an (obviously rough) estimate?