Discuss Replacing thermostat wiring question in the Electric Underfloor Heating Wiring area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi there, im not an experienced electrician but wanted to quickly exchange a thermostat for my electric under floor heating. However the wiring arrangement is different on the new one.

I think I know how they match but would really appreciate it if someone could tell me if I have got this right.

On the attached image, I have drawn the numbers in Red to match the numbers on the original diagram to show what I think maps to where. Would someone Kindly tell me if I have got this right?

Many thanks, really appreciate it!Screen Shot 2018-01-11 at 3.53.40 pm.png

Thanks Murdoch, what I was hoping for was someone just to validate I've got this right or tell me I've got it wrong.

ie, if I put the wires that are currently in location 1-6 into the equivalent slots as I have numbered in red on the new diagram, does this map correctly?

I appreciate that I am novice and if the advice is get a qualified electrician in to do it then fair enough. I wasn't expecting to find a different arrangement when I went to swap them over so just trying to be pragmatic.

Thanks again

L in 1. N in 2. mat in 3 and 4. floor sensor in 5 and 6.

Reply to Replacing thermostat wiring question in the Electric Underfloor Heating Wiring area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi - we have an inline heater for a vent system that appears to always be on. I believe the electrician may have wired it incorrectly with only a...
Replies
Views
Hi all looking for some helpful advice I'm an Aussie so go easy on me, I have a good mechanical engineering head but first time plumbing and...
Replies
Views
I have a Firebird oil boiler that is controlled by a Honeywell timer (no thermostat) that has channels for hot water and central heating...
Replies
Views