Discuss SDS Drill (again) in the Electrical Tools and Products area at ElectriciansForums.net

M

MUFC1999

I've posted a similar question before but lack of funds prevented me buying.

After searching round I think I've narrowed it down to one of the following two drills. I have no experience with either make, I've always stuck with dewalt.

Can anybody recommend one over the other?

Option 1

Option 2

not experienced these models, but i have a hitachi 24v that is 12 years old and still going strong. had a race with a 110v stand-up hilti ( like a road drill) drilling 12mm throgh 11" reinforced concrete and the hitachi won!

Really, when I read about drills I get the impression that the Ni-mh is a step up from the Nicad anda step down from the lithion

Sanzo most of the sds are ni-mh unless they are lith so take my advice and buy a rig with lithium batteries. I really did learn this the hard way with my 24v makita. ÂŁ350 brand new, 2 years old with 2 wrote off batteries I dumped it on eBay and got ÂŁ100

I now have the Bosch 36v li-on and am glad the 24v makita is gone, good tool, crap batteries !!

Sanzo most of the sds are ni-mh unless they are lith so take my advice and buy a rig with lithium batteries. I really did learn this the hard way with my 24v makita. ÂŁ350 brand new, 2 years old with 2 wrote off batteries I dumped it on eBay and got ÂŁ100

I now have the Bosch 36v li-on and am glad the 24v makita is gone, good tool, crap batteries !!

Agree totally. Had the same problems

LOL yes I Know I'm a tool tart :eek: wouldn't have it any other way.I get so much stick from the guys onsite but you know it's funny how many times I get asked do you have that drill, chasing tool or core drill etc. I've now started to run quite a lucrative tool hire service onsite :D

I prefer tool connoisseur :p

Reply to SDS Drill (again) in the Electrical Tools and Products area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads