Discuss Starting city and guilds level 2 and 3 soon in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

J

Jackmcleod89

Hi
I am starting my level 2 and 3 c&g course on the 15th of February which i have worked 7 days a week and paid alot of money for but I have no experience in electrics I am hoping someone can help me with this if they have any weekend work going nights or days in Kent or London area I live in Gravesend in Kent and have a car to travel would be a massive help for experience and to earn money while on my full time course or if anyone knows of any agencies or anyone they could recommend me too?
Thank you

Its the CLASS room part of electrical installations, i am a bit shocked with cost, i guess thats because of the location.

dont forget there is not SURE thing and no SURE you will pass

and other trades'courses are so cheapin comparison:

brickies.... mortar sticks bricks.. 1 day, £250

joiners.... mdf is the new wood.. 1/2 day, £150

plumbers... pi$$ flows downhill.. 1 hour, £75

plasterers... . slop shyte on floor. 10 minutes, FOC to brain deads.

advanced plastering course.... how to fill sparks' boxes.. 30 minutes, £5000.

Last edited:
Yes but I have saved up a lot of living costs as well and hopefully will get weekend work to pay for my am2 in the week off between the level 2 and 3

I think i paid £1100 for Level 2 £1100 for Level 3 £150 for the PAT course
£650 for 2394 (LCL) and £650 for 2395 (EAL) Think also £50 for 17th (some discount from the college)

£3600 (Thats with VAT) and thats with out the cost of the TEXT books