Discuss starting off advice in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

D

dipeshparmar198

Hi all.. i am a newly qualified spark. City and Guilds level 2 and 3 and 17th edition. going through a career change and trying to get into the field. Very frustrated as there is little chance for me to gain experiences. I have very little on site experience so little confidence however very determined and motivated. I studied part time evening college to gain my qualifications however am stuck on work.. I am willing to work for a very competitive rate as a electricians mate and to gain experience. Even to be able to stay with a company or firm. Can anybody give me some advice... please.....

we are in a double dip mate - crap aint it.

Construction industry freezes up tight in a recession.

its horrid... im new to the trade and just want some practicle work experiance... heck im even willing to work for free..

i applied to over 150 compaies for some experiance and to be a electricians mate but nothing.....

Times are tough but do seem to be getting better by all accounts. try looking in the jobs section on here! I posted a few up and got very little response so maybe everyone is busy :)

Dipesh i am in the same position. i work for a company however we don't do any of your normal 'electrical' work. i've now realised what my only option is and i have just formed a ltd company. i shall be spending the next few months getting insurance, website, van and sign writing in order then i will be making the leap.